Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2023

Knowledgeable service staff that are honest and don't try to talk you into repairs you don't need but fix the issues you do have.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2022

I had an exemplary buying experience with Tom Hendricks and Buds! I bought my Vette sight unseen from pictures only! The car was just as the ads and Tom described perfection! My was was shipped to my state and the hauler Bryan was extremely professional. The whole deal was handled almost 90% electronically! Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2022

I purchased a 2010 Mazda 3 Sport from the dealership. Jim, Dan, and Shannon were very professional about the sale. The car was beautiful. I drove it home to give to my daughter and the next day the ABS/Traction light came on. The dealership promised me that they would take a look at it and see if they could fix it. To make a long story short. They ordered the ABS/Traction module from the Mazda dealership and said they would replace it at no cost to me. They lent my daughter another car till they had a solution to the ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

My dad has been working with Bud's Chevrolet to get a Corvette for quite a while. Mark has really worked with my dad and has been more than fair in getting his Corvette. I rarely say that I trust salespeople but Mark has been so patient and fair with my dad during his Corvette purchase. I'd recommend Mark at Bud's if you're looking for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Thanks so much for care your service staff gives me and my Chevy.Trax.as an elder woman I so appreciate and recommend your service. Thanks. JUDY BICE

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Great buying experience! Worked with Cody Good. He was very knowledgeable and didn’t pressure us at all. They have some cool Corvettes, too!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022

Good Service on time

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Just bought my first Silverado pick up truck from Buds Chevrolet! It was such a fast and easy process with Cody! I highly recommend him and will be back for any future vehicle needs. Thank you for everything!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Even though the wait for my corvette was extreme. Mark Nixon keep me informed with what was going on with the waiting process. I have already recommended Mark to other people to purchase there corvette

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Thank you Bud's Chevrolet, Buick, Corvette Inc.!!! Our car buying experience in May was absolutely phenomenal at Bud's! Tom Hendricks (Corvette Sales) was amazing! Tom is extremely detailed and knowledgeable about Corvettes. He was very helpful with us in making our decision to purchase our "dream car" (literally); the 2019 Corvette Grand Sport - Heritage Edition! Tom and the entire staff at Bud's (Finance, Sales, Title, and Management) are honest, gracious and very professional, which gave us a "peace of mind" throughout the entire car buying process. We had drove from Central Ohio to ...

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Did not use right parts did not get copies of paper work

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Dan takes care of our Vette. Would recommend Bud's to all our Vette friends.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Excellent. Jim Hendricks is very helpful. All around satisfied with my recent purchase from Buds.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Friendly and trust them

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Alway helpful and reliable. Cody and Dan are the best! Bud's take the best care of us and our vehicles! From sales to service they are truly the BEST!

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Every experience we have had at this dealership has been positive. The building is inviting inside and outside. Every person is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Mr. Tom Hendricks has been especially helpful as he has guided me through the purchase of our 2022 corvette. I look forward to doing business in the future with Mr. Hendricks and Bud's Chevrolet. We live approximately 90 miles away but will make the trip agAIN.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Cody Dues does an excellent job. Always patient and friendly. Enjoy the convenience of being able to have my vehicle picked up and returned.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Friendly service and quick with getting my truck back to me!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2022

Everyone at Buds from sales to service and in between are super friendly and knowledgeable. Best dealer around!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Jim Hendricks at Bud’s provided me and my family with absolutely wonderful customer service when we purchased our pre-owned 2014 Chevrolet Equinox. Not only are he and the rest of the sales and service team friendly and professional, but also they are very knowledgeable, honest, and fair. Jim took time to answer all of our questions, and the financial services representatives did the same. I highly recommend going to Bud’s and asking for Jim Hendricks if you’re looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

We had a very good experience. We were able to get the car we wanted and we were treated very well all along the way. The people here are very personable.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

Great price great service!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

the salesman is great to deal with Jim Hendricks, and ya'll was not asking over sticker price unlike a lot of other dealerships are, that i walked away from and will never go back i have a few other GM trucks and vans and i never thought i see GM let their dealerships price gouge costumers like they are you guys will sell me more trucks and vans !!! YOU GUYS ARE GREAT !! Johnny Schwartz

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Front desk scheduler Cody is always very helpful in answering my questions in a way I can understand. Always gives me options and schedules our vehicles in quickly and at my preference time. Mechanics seem to go above and beyond in servicing the car and advising me when things need replaced or should be checked in a timely manner so that my cars are safe on the roads and don’t build into more costly problems

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

IT WAS GREAT !!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2021

Very pleasant when they deal with me. Always explains what is being done to my car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Bought my 3rd corvette here. If there is a 4th I will be getting it here. Worth the 90 mile drive here. Customer service is excellent.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Love this place great people and business

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

Everybody has been so helpful. This is my 2nd car that I have bought and the customer service has been great.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

They went beyond to satisfy me my issue with my truck.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

I like your very friendly staff

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Service writer very helpful

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Service took way longer than we were told it would. Granted it was in a warranty so no complaints there. Could improve on communication with vehicle owners. And make sure loner cars they issue are in reliable shape. We were given one that's exhaust was starting to give out andbwould've ended up falling out if the repairs on our vehicle would've took any longer. So we couldn't do any of our errands . Had to park the car and leave it sit until we heard back. Other than that. The place is awesome. And has friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

I just bought a car that and the service is outstanding.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Very nice and friendly people to deal with

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Felt like family. We were treated very well, and well informed about new purchase.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

There good straight forward..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

IT EXCELLCECE PLACE FOR MY 2017,2500 CHEV TO GET SERVICE. THANK YOU ALL . BTW I LOVE THERE DONUTS.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Update: (10/8/21) I'm still very pleased with how well they treat their customers but I was extremely aggravated by them not calling me and giving me ANY updates on my car. They had my car for two weeks to fix my issue because I had to get a new engine and then there was an issue with the new engine. But it was still infuriating that I had to be the one to call them to get updates for when I could get my car back. I'm leaving my review at 5 stars though, because they are a very friendly ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Had an excellent experience purchasing a preowned vehicle at Buds Chevrolet. Sales rep. Cody was very professional, didn't pressure us at all he gave us plenty of room to make up our own mind. Allowed us to take the vehicle out for a test drive on our own. We really appreciated the not being escorted during our inspection of the vehicle. The Business Manager Sheryl was extremely professional. She worked very well with the bank. We were very comfortable with her and greatly appreciated everything that she did for us. Thank you both it was a GREAT experience. 👍 Tim ...

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Great staff,helpful and friendly

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Had an oil change done and the service was done quick and friendly. They are professional at Buds Chevy.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

It was refreshing that Mark did not pressure us. gave us space/time to look at the vehichle on our own. we were able to take the car for test drive without having a backseat driver. he let the Buick sell itself. the finance girls.. Sheryl and Angie, were absolutely great to work with! and went out of their way to help us! A big THANK YOU, to Mark, Angie and Sheryl! I LOVE MY BUICK!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Service was great I'll be back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

Mark Nixon was very helpful and did everything he said he would. The buying experience from Buds was great. I now have my red Z06 Corvette!!! Thank you all very much.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Very friendly,nice to us and helpful to get things done right and concern in a fashion way as a dealership environment.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

They do great work excellent prices

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

I always have confidence in Dan in the service department that my vehicle will receive the best attention and service. I'm always notified if something is found that needs attention beyond what I brought my car in for, with a complete explanation of the problem. The wait is short and my Tahoe is returned clean with all of my settings just as I left them.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Employees friendly and courteous.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

They are professional, kind, and their knowledge/service is awesome. They explained what needed to be done, and why. Afterwards they washed my car. I'm very happy with the overall experience. Thanks so much!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Tom and Sheryl were fantastic. Tom was our sales specialist for a 2021 C8 Corvette. Tom stayed in touch and kept us informed every step of the way since our vehicle was affected by COVID-19. Sheryl took care of all the financing and communicated with us several times so that all numbers were worked out before we even got there. We were in and out of the finance office in 15 minutes. I could not have asked for Tom or Cheryl to do more for us than they did. I would highly recommend Bud’s Chevrolet for your next purchase(contract Tom ...

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

All of our dealings with this dealership have been incredible compared to any other dealership we have visited in the past. They are always extremely kind and knowledgeable. They have the best personalities as well, down to earth and funny.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Great experience with friendly and qualified personnel

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Professional, courteous and on time. Would highly recommend Buds for sales and service.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Everyone is very friendly. I am very confident that they give me very good service that I need.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

service and repaired a problem I had. On time, no grease and oil every where, and explained what they did. friendly service, service area I was in was very clean, very nice to deal with.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Tom Hendricks' professionalism and courtesy are very rare in the car business. He went "above and beyond the call of duty" during the entire purchase process.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

Great customer service!!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Our salesperson, Cody, was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and patient with us as we made our decision. Business manager, Sheryl, made financing/paperwork quick and easy. Overall it was a great experience. Thank you! The Vogels

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

So far the problem with the shutter has not showed up again and have put 180 miles on it. The dealer really knows about this problem and what to do for results. I had it another GM dealer and the most miles I got from there fix was 50.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Smooth and quick transaction on our purchase of a 2021 Trailblazer. Great job by Cody Good and staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Mark Nixon was great to work with, his knowledge about corvettes was very helpful. Thanks for Marks patience's as we where in 3 different times before we made our purchase. Was a great experience all around! Nice to be able to be able to purchase locally!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

I was there for routine maintenance. The oil change and the tie rotation was done quickly (less than an hour), and I would have had a free car wash had it not been raining! Highly recommended for your car needs.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

I learned a lot about my car that I didn't know!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Good people doing good work

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

A huge thank you to Shannon Vanover for his excellent customer service! Friendly, knowledgeable and overall patience with my many questions and quest for the perfect vehicle was outstanding!! I haven’t bought a new car in several years and Shannon made the process very smooth and exciting! Sheryl who handles the finance piece of the process was extremely friendly, kind and helpful, making it a breeze. Buds Chevrolet has a great team of people. I highly recommend doing business with them you won’t be disappointed they definitely deliver as promised! The entire experience with Buds Chevrolet was outstanding! ...

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Very efficient and friendly. In and out in 45 minutes.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

This was my first Corvette buying experience. While considering such a purchase over the years, either things got in the way, or wasn't sure I wanted to make the move. Knowing Bud's is a leading Corvette Dealer (and my brother had done business there), I decided to visit Bud's and check out the new C8's, as well as pre-owned models. I met and worked with Tom who was great! He is very knowledgeable about the cars, and very patient. Willing to answer any and all questions and never was pushy to make a sale. I took ...

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

They always go above and beyond! You never feel rushed or pressured. This is our 3rd purchase in the last 10 years. We appreciate all of the awesome staff. Sales, service and financing team are all top notch!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

On schedule, very helpful in picking new tires for 15 buick lacrosse,great price

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

What an amazing experience! Hands down a great place to buy a vehicle. Cody our salesman was so helpful. Easy to work with, very laid back, and took the time to listen to our needs and explain all features on our new vehicle! Cody was able to get us a great deal on our new Chevy Equinox! Sheryl was really awesome to work with in financing. Personable and friendly with my family. Will be purchasing from Cody and his team in the future! Thank you Buds!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Always treated well with great service !

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Though it was a very long process, (18 months) Tom kept me on the loop of what was going on with the 2020 purchase. It certainly wasn't any fault of Bud's Chevrolet, but primarily a timing issue due to Covid and production scheduling. The car is everything as promised by Chevrolet. As the owner of a 2014 C7 the new platform is truly a fantastic car. I'm keeping them both!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

We went to Bud’s after seeing a Corvette online that we liked. We had been looking for some time and this one was everything we wanted with a great price. My husband spoke with Tom on the phone before we went and Tom told us he would hold the car until we got there. Tom met us at the door when we got there and was so welcoming and friendly. He was great with our son, and even “put him to work” to keep him busy while we checked the car out and gave him some awesome Bud’s ...

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

I just happen to come across buds by mistake. And I am very glad I did they took great care of me But more importantly there is a salesman there named scott. Ask for him. He took great care of me and I am sure he will do the same for you I know next time I am in the market for another vehicle I will definitely be checking with scott/buds for my next purchase

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Recently I visited Buds in St. Marys Ohio and was in desperate need of a vehicle. The salesman Cody was very helpful and made it possible for me to drive my new CRV off the lot that night! I was so happy that I even co-signed for a vehicle for my daughter the next day! I would recommend Buds and Cody to anyone! Thank you for a great experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Cody from Buds is a great salesman because he talks in a way that is easy to understand and tries to get you the best deal. He talked me into buying an suv instead of a car which helped me a lot. I love my suv and feel so happy when driving it!!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Great customer service and communication.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

We worked with Cody Good. Amazing customer service. He went above and beyond for us. Very very knowledgeable. Highly recommend him and Buds.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Tyler T is good young man - very friendly and helpful with my purchase process. Great experience with him at Buds...

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

I love my Equinox that I purchased from Tyler at Bud's Chevrolet. The staff at Bud's is always very friendly, professional, and knows their stuff. Would recommend to anyone in the market for a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Cody and his team did a great job servicing and maintaining my corvette. Cody and Dan and their team do an outstanding job. I think Bud's is a little more costly than other shops but sometimes you need to pay more for quality service.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Friendly and knowledgeable service staff. Excellent facilities including waiting area and pro shop!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Can't say enough about how Tom at Bud's Chevrolet made my Corvette buying experience a truly enjoyable experience. It was well worth the Drive from Dayton to St. Mary's to work with Tom, for he provided excellent customer service and knowledge regarding the Corvette and appreciate all the superb help Tom provided during the course of my Corvette buying experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Still having issues with my transmission on my Colorado we can't seem to find. Still concerned about how long till my new truck takes a dump on me. Had the transmission rumble problem solution according to GM was a fluid change? Now having slipping problems dealer cannot recreate? I'm guessing transmission will go out shortly after warranty period. Not satisfied !

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Awesome as usual

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Tyler at Buds Chevy was great! He made buying a new vehicle painless to the point of coming in on his day off since it worked for me. I definitely recommend contacting Tyler if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Excellent job and done in an great time.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Tom was a pleasure to work with and his knowledge of the corvette was very helpful in my decision making. He made the corvette buying experience FUN from start to finish and I appreciated all his help.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Love it here

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Check engine light and electrical gremlins can be scary! Service folks provided a loaner vehicle and worked my truck into their schedule. I got everywhere I needed to be and the truck got well. Extrafantissimo!!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

We were in the market for a full size SUV and discovered a Suburban High Country at Bud’s St. Mary’s. I sent an online inquiry and they reached out the next day. Cody met us at the door and had the car running and waiting for us. They were able to give us a quick and fair trade on our Toyota Sequoia. We have been looking for a while, but Cody was so personable and easy to work with, in conjunction with really liking the Suburban, we went ahead and made a deal. We left with the Chevy ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2021

Tyler was most helpful in my selecting my used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox. He was very pleasant to deal with, not pushy at all! I would recommend Buds to anyone. Great place. Dottie from Minster


Leave Us A Review